Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
theaumedonka.over-blog.com
theaumedonka.over-blog.com
Menu

How To System Restore Vista To Factory Settings Dell

Inside the Dell PC Restore Partition. Inside the Dell PC Restore Partition. An Exploration by Dan Goodell. Does Dsrfix Really Work? Read comments from some of the people who have used Dsrfix. Scotland, Jan '0. It saved me a lot of time and agony .

But using your guide (and dsrfix cd image) I quickly restored dell partitions to original state. AND, of course, the laptop is now back up and running original legal winxp and all the supplied apps. THANKS FOR YOUR JOB! I used it to recover an Inspiron 9. Your dsrfix did the trick . Worked like a charm.

How To System Restore Vista To Factory Settings Dell

Then I read on the Dell site about Ctrl- F1. Restore. Many thanks! I found the recovery partition and it was not accessible. It only took two simple commands and I was ready to go with the restore.

I have a Dell Dimension 8. I had to re- install Windows XP due to several deteriorating software issues, and eventually the BSOD.

It did work and function but it was not back to original efficiency. During my search for cures to the various problems I came across the Dell System Restore function, which I thought would be the answer to my problems, but of course by now it did not function. I then discovered your site with the magic DSRFIX solution.

It worked a treat, allowing me to get everything back to full working efficiency once more.! I have to thank you so much!!!! I thought I could recover a friends defunct Dell laptop with his re- installation CD.

There is a lot of crap on the internet, and it is refreshing to find someone who offers something that they put together in the interest of helping others. Just wanted to say thank you! After trawling the net for some time, I came across your article, and it was just what I needed. I don't usually send off emails like this, but I felt compelled to in this case because of the quality of your information, which led to a successful resolution of my problem. My father- in- law dropped off his dead in the water Dell Inspiron e.

Complete factory reset and restore to factory settings . System Restore is a Windows feature that can help fix certain types of crashes and other computer problems. Here’s how it works, how to set it up, and how to use it. My laptop is C: drive (OS) and Recovery partition is hidden.All of them came from factory. I want to do factory restore but I couldn't. I tried to go through F8. Does Dsrfix Really Work? Read comments from some of the people who have used Dsrfix: Scotland, Jan '09 "Having just used your Dell restore facility, I am very. Oddly enough, I’ve been asked by many people recently how they can restore their computers to “factory settings”. Depending on how you look at it and version of. A factory reset restores the bloatware your system originally came with. It weighs down your system and you shouldn't have to put up with that. We show you how to.

Of course, no recovery CD's and the Ctrl- F1. BSOD. I fought with it for hours and was beating my head against a wall. I finally found your website, downloaded dsrfix and 1. Ghost was reloading the image. It worked really well . Thanks a ton for it.

After suffering a massive crash and the BSo. D on my . When I got everything back up and running, I found my Dell Symantic Restore was absent at boot- up. Thanks to your program, I`ve now . Glad I found your site before I finished. Wish I'd found it before I started. My main Dell system was taken down by a virus attack (caused by me, in one of my less brilliant moments) and the Dell restore partition was damaged- -I thought, for good.

Dell should be paying Dan every time he helps someone fix this significant problem, one which they have yet to address. Dan and his program are the best, and I recommend them wholeheartedly! After finding no solution by DELL services (they could only answer 're format and re install), I have been searching the web for your solution because I knew it was possible !

I thank you so much !!! Thanks for making that available . I got an education .

I was on the phone w/Dell for 3. During one of these holds I did a search and found and read your info. I told Dell to forget it, I found my cure. It was simple and work flawlessly. I reformatted my Inspiron E- 1.

DELL Restore utility was gone. I saw the partition was still there but I didn't know how to access it.

This guide explains how to start factory OS image restore utility on a Dell laptop with Windows Vista. Running this utility will erase everything from the hard drive. Description of the Dell Backup and Recovery Utility. The Dell Backup and Recovery solution is designed to provide a simple and effective means of recovering from a.

How To System Restore Vista To Factory Settings Dell

Anyway, your program worked great and restored my system in seconds (I only got two alerts). Now I restored my laptop and is back to original condition. Thanks a bunch!!! A few tweaks using dsrfix made it all better again.

Worked like a charm . I've run dsrfix and a couple of 'alerts' were repaired. All's well now and the OS has restored fine - all thanks to your great little program. Many many thanks for providing it. I use a inspiron 6. WORKED LIKE A CHARM. Thank you so much for you support.!

It really works. I was unable to restore my . Thanks a lot. And thankfully I found your homepage! The Dsrfix was very needed to solve our problem. Just what I needed .

Dell folks were regrettably clueless. God is good and you are smart. I had established that the partition was intact and looking for something just like what you have created. I followed your instructions, and the dsrfix /f worked just fine and within half an hour my .

Just used it on a couple dells I have (XPS 7. Dimension 8. 20. 0). Works great.! It worked like a charm on my clients Inspiron E1. I was doing a virus removal when all of the sudden on a reboot I received .

I created a bootable CD with the DSRFIX. The only alert I had was that the mbr did not match. Ran the fix, checked report again and all was good. Rebooted and ctrl+F1. Thanks again for putting this tool out there saved a lot of headache!!!!! It worked perfectly for me.

I thought that the machine I was working on was trashed. Through a few, well explained, processes I was able to restore ! DSRFIX saved my butt. Previously loaded 2nd windows OS on XPS M1. MBR code in process. Booted w/ DSRFIX.

CD you provided. Diagnosed and fixed with /F.! Son's Inspiron 6. HD was on the way out, and using the information and your program in your article I was able to transfer both the Utilities and Restore Partitions to the new drive . Up here in the Scottish Highlands, there's not much hope for networking to solve computer problems, so when I found your site and the process worked, I jumped for joy! Thanks for putting your expertise on the Web for all to share. Installed the Vista upgrade on my XPS M1.

A lovely utility. The OS was toasted and wouldn't boot and Ctrl+F1. I looked and looked on the internet and finally found your article. Your information was dead on accurate, easy to understand and to implement. It worked like a charm. It saved my client from having to buy XP and then pay me to restore it all from scratch. So I say thanks making my job easier and shorter and for taking the time to make your work available to the public.

You did an outstanding job. After 3 days of crazyness I finally restored my computer. Your dsrfix tool worked for my Inspiron 6.

Thanks again. We were unaware of the Ctrl+F1. Windows XP from the Windows XP CD that came with the computer.

This left us with just Windows XP and none of the other apps that originally came with the computer. Then we found out about Ctrl+F1.

Your DSRFIX fixed the problem. Now she's back in business as if the computer was brand new. You are a true humanitarian for offering this tool that so many people obviously need, and the manufacturer doesn't provide. I have an Inspiron 6. I'd installed Windows XP from an XP disk I'd received from Dell, and then realized that I'd have to install all the drivers separately. I then decided to go back to the factory defaults on the separate partition, which of course, was no longer accessible with the ctrl- f. I then saw the link to your site, thank goodness.

I'm up and running today. Thanks again. Excellent work! Thanks to your provision I have been able to fully restore my . Thank you so much! You made a great work. I used your utility .

It really does work and I love what your work has done for me. Dell is amazingly stupid and have no idea how to help their own products. You are my new Guru..

I just wanted to say thank you sooooooooo much for they help you and your tool has provided to me.! You are a prince among men for this program.

I recently 'upgraded' my Dell Dimension 9. Vista and it was a mess. I was terrified to run the DSRFix as I am a little DOS afraid but I followed your instructions to a T and access to the partition was restored! The Dell is returning itself to the factory state as I type this. Recently, I installed Fedora 7 on my Dell Inspiron 6. Sure enough, things change and I need to sell the laptop, which means I need to restore it to factory condition, which means I need the original Dell MBR, which means.. So, thanks for having the exact tool I needed to counteract my ignorance.

I might have well been crying into my coffee this morning if I hadn't stumbled across your webpage. I had spent many hours trying to repair my system, and your program fixed it in minutes. I recently had to manually reinstall the windows due to a boot problem.

But after reinstalling the windows manually I was shocked to see that I could not start the . I then found your web site which is excellent on this topic. Dsrfix worked like a charm, as easy as 1. What a lifesaver..

It restored Dell utility perfectly. My Dimension 9. 15. XP. I then upgraded to Vista and now reverted back to XP. After spending a great deal of time yesterday trying to troubleshoot why my Dell Inspiron 5. I ran Dsrfix and had everything back on track within two minutes!! I was able to restore my .

I alway thought I had recovery CDs turns out they were application CDs with your help I was able to fix it.! I recently tried to install Windows Vista to my Inspiron laptop, thinking . Well I was wrong. The Vista OS had severe hardware incompatibilities. I decided to move back to the more familiar XP....

PC restore utility was no longer accessible. I called DELL and went through 3 tech support levels until I got to their . I explained to her that I could see my dell restore image partition intact, but couldn't figure out how to get to it. She finally concluded that it was unrecoverable and I would have to do a fresh install from CD.

Anyway.. your utility worked like a champ to allow me to access the restore image. Thanks again! It worked like a charm .

DSRFIX really works great, my Inspiron E1. I found your utilities .

The sequence was not working on my Dimension 9. Using your DSRFIX corrected it immediately. I had done three windows reinstalls - without re- formatting - all unsuccessful. All's well today - thanks to your utilities. My MBR was changed due to a partition split. I was able to repair the MBR manually using ptedit and then fixing it using your DSRFIX.

I was able to restore the system like a charm, thanks a lot! I work for Dell in the tech support arena, and I have used the DSRFix on a number of our customers machines successfully.